Lazy Sunday AND Monday!

Happy Monday!  And yes, it actually is a happy one for us, as it is a day off for both of us.  I slept in, did my workout, showered, and now relaxing with some Sims 4 as my husband starts his vacation playing Destiny.  It’s funny that people seem to think this is a common occurrence for us, but it’s not.  We actually rarely have time to relax.

Yesterday was also pretty relaxing, including it being a bit of a rest day for me.  Rob went out that morning, I did a quick stretch routine, then played Animal Crossing New Leaf.  I’ve seriously been addicted to this game for…3 years now?  I absolutely love Animal Crossing!  I also was able to get a ton of cleaning done yesterday, and in preparation of spending a night with friends, I made some raw cookie dough balls…eggless, of course!  I forgot to take a picture, but the recipe is simple enough.

1 stick of unsalted butter
1/2 cup white sugar
1 cup brown sugar
1/2 tsp vanilla extract
2 to 3 tbsp milk
1/2 tsp salt
2 cups of flour
1 cup chocolate chips

Cream the butter and sugars together, then add in the vanilla and milk.  Next, mix in the salt and flour until it makes a stiff ball.  Make sure to mix in the chocolate chips as well.  Break off pieces and roll them into little balls, then store in the fridge.  It’s that simple!  AND they’re delicious!

That night, we went to friend’s house for a much needed (and it hasn’t happened in a long time) game night.  I made the cookie dough because she was setting up a chocolate fondue, and I figured they would be perfect to dip in!  I also got to meet her new puppy…

dscf3764

Isn’t she a cutie?!

We were prepared to play different games during the night, but it turned out to be a Rock Band night…what can I say, we’re music geeks!  I was so happy to belt out some Nightwish and Halestorm.  I feel like music is a great way to bring people together.  We almost have similar tastes.

dscf3758

The nerd at the drums would be my husband, by the way.

So yes…fun night that was much needed and hasn’t happened in a long time.

I’m hoping that I’ll have more interesting stuff to post about soon.  As I mentioned, Rob is on vacation this week so we’re hoping to do a couple small things.  It’s also the last week for my Anatomy and Anthropology classes.  Woo!   Thanks for reading!  Hope you guys get the chance to relax too!

Leave a Reply

